NCJF's 11th Annual Film Festival: March 29 - April 13
At A Glance | Films | Ticket Info | Venue & Directions | Sponsors | Past Festivals

The National Center for Jewish Film


Brandeis University's

Schusterman Center for Israel Studies
Tauber Institute for the Study of European Jewry
Bernard G. and Rhoda G. Sarnat Center for the Study of Anti-Jewishness
Office of Alumni Relations / Wien 50th Anniversary
Hadassah-Brandeis Institute
Brandeis University National Women's Committee, Greater Boston Chapter
Center for German and European Studies
International Center for Ethics, Justice & Public Life
Department of Near Eastern Judaic Studies
Hebrew and Arabic Languages Program
Edie and Lew Wasserman Fund

In cooperation with

The Consulate General of Israel to New England

With additional support from
National Endowment for the Arts
National Film Preservation Foundation
Massachusetts Cultural Council
Righteous Persons Foundation
The Pritzker Pucker Family Foundation
Miriam Saul Krant Preservation Fund
Combined Jewish Philanthropies of Boston
New England Celebrates Israel @ 60
GLBT Team of CJP
Goethe-Institut Boston

American Jewish Committee Greater Boston Chapter
Boston Center for Jewish Heritage at the Vilna Shul
National Yiddish Book Center
The Valente Center at Bentley College
The Institute of Contemporary Art, Boston
Harvard Film Archive
IACT/CJP & Brandeis Hillel
Boston Birthright Israel NEXT
Facing History and Ourselves
JCRC of Greater Boston
Women’s American ORT: ORT America
Mersky, Jaffe & Associates
Jack and Ziva Paley
Hans and Mavis Lopater
Guy & Eveline Weyl


Media Sponsor

The Jewish Advocate

Special Thanks
Nadav Tamir, Rony Yedidia, Udi Urman, Yitzchak Kramer, Uwe Mohr, Karin Oehlenschlaeger, Branka Bogdanov, Hayden Guest, Lawrence Lowenthal, Suzi Schuller, Ilan Troen, Shula Reinharz, Lindsey Fieldman, Sabine von Mering, Beth Bernstein, Alice Kelikian, John Quackenbush, Steven Greenberg, Hankus Netsky, Richard Geehr, David Mersky, Aviva Weintraub, Josh Ford, Kenny Blank, Maritza Medina

The National Center for Jewish Film
Board of Directors

A. Alan Friedberg, Chair
Bonnie Edwards Arkush
Herb Bloom
Beverly Boorstein
Edith Everett
Ruth B. Fein
Robin Frank
David Picker
Eric Pleskow
Kenneth Pucker
Sharon Pucker Rivo
Evelyn Simha

The National Center for Jewish Film

Sharon Pucker Rivo, Executive Director
Lisa E. Rivo, Associate Director
Richard Pontius, Technical Director
Juliet Burch, Program Associate
Dave Ortega, Program Associate
Sylvia Fuks Fried, Education Consultant
Eve Neiger, Lonnie Ressler & Ben Elkin, Interns

Jewishfilm.2008 Curators
Sharon Pucker Rivo and Lisa E. Rivo

Back to Top





Join our mailing list!